Indiaherald Group of Publishers P LIMITED

close save
crop image
Mon, Oct 21, 2019 | Last Updated 4:34 pm IST

Menu &Sections


Durga and her nine avatars!

Durga and her nine avatars!
Durga and her nine avatars!
Goddess Durga had nine avatars or incarnations, and here we discuss the uniqueness and characteristics of each of the avatars. The first day is attributed to Shailputri, who has the combined powers of gods Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh, and this is day is associated with red color.

Durga and her nine avatars!

Day 2 is attributed to Brahmachari,  who is all about happiness and prosperity and the color is royal blue. Day 3 Is for Chandragantha who's an epitome of beauty and bravery and courage color is yellow. Kushmunda the creator of the universe is day 4's god, and her color is green.

Day 5 is for Skandamata who destroys demons and her color is grey. Katyayani, the goddess of day 6 is orange colored and symbolizes courage. Kalratri of day 7 is brave and us white in color. The eighth day is attributed to Maha Gowri and the ninth day is attributed to Siddhiratri both of whom are symbolizing of intelligence, peacefulness and calmness and the colors attributed to them are pink and sky blue respectively.

Durga and her nine avatars!
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
About the author

Nanotechnology Degree Holder. Movie Geek. Crazy about comics and cartoons. Hardcore Cricket Lover. Photoshop Professional