Katamarayudu telugu movie review | Katamarayudu Movie Review Rating | Katamarayudu Review | Pawan Kalyan Katamarayudu

close save
crop image
Mon, Dec 17, 2018 | Last Updated 1:38 pm IST

Menu &Sections


EC came out with official announcement for Candidates in Telangana Elections

EC came out with official announcement for Candidates in Telangana Elections
EC came out with official announcement for Candidates in Telangana Elections
http://apherald-nkywabj.stackpathdns.com/images/appleiconAPH72x72.png apherald.com

Hyderabad sources reported that as many as 1,821 candidates are left in the fray for 119 constituencies in the December 7 Telangana Assembly polls, the state election commission said Monday. Accordingly the Election commission came out the official figure after withdrawal of nominations ended on November 22. Reports stated that according to an official release, 1,762 nominations were either rejected or withdrawn.

Meanwhile the election officials had said that the final number of candidates left in the fray would be known after receipt of information from the constituencies. Furthermore Malkajgiri segment leads with 42 contestants including independents followed by 35 each in Uppal and LB Nagar constituencies. Reportedly Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) , which is going it alone, has fielded candidates in all the 119 Assembly segments.

EC came out with official announcement for Candidates in Telangana Elections

Moreover the Congress, which is leading the 'grand alliance', has fielded 99 candidates while its other partners Telugu Desam Party 13 and CPI three. Moreover its other ally, Telangana Jana Samithi has given 'B-Forms' for eight candidates. B Form for elections is a proof that a particular candidate is put up by a political party. Accordingly the Congress was supposed to contest in 94 seats, TDP (14) CPI (3) and TJS eight, Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded 118 candidates. Further Telangana Congress president Uttam Kumar Reddy is contesting from Huzurnagar, while BJP Telangana chief K Laxman from Musheerabad.

EC came out with official announcement for Candidates in Telangana Elections
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
Duraimurugan on Rahul's Chennai sentiment!
Piety cyclone to cause heavy winds!
Events at Karunanidhi Statue opening!
Bhupesh Baghel to become Chattisgarh CM
AP likely to be touched by Cyclone Phethai
KTR gearing up for Gram Panchayat Polls
Will Thoothukudi Sterlite be reopened?
Owaisi challenges Chandrababu Naidu
Will Janasena's Fortune be changed soon?
Is Anushka Shetty ready to marry a Business Tycoon?
Virat Kohl's fans screamed NOT OUT
Why Arogyasri Services comes to a halt in AP Hospital from Monday?
Has Money played major role in Telangana Elections?
KCRs risky decisions in times are fruitful
Ranil Wickremesinghe takes oath as Sri Lanka's PM on Sunday
Why Anushka Shetty missing away from limelight?
IndiGo Flight from Mumbai to Lucknow grounded due to Bomb Threat
IFF kick-started in Chennai
Nepal Govt banned usage of Indian Currency Notes
Banks be closed for 5 Days due to Merger
Has Harish Rao's post given by TRS Party Supreme KCR?
TRS party considering giving a representation to EC regarding symbol issues
13 Miners trapped in Coal pit yet to be rescued
Donald Trump's son-in-law short listed for President's next chief of staff
Rehana Fathima gets a bail and ban!
BJP to focus on caste based votes!
BJP corners Rahul Gandhi now!
TTV Dinakaran wishes Senthil Balaji!
Will Owaisi help YS Jagan?
KTR becomes Working President of TRS Party
Rajinikanth targeted Centre on the Mekedatu issue
Will Rahul Gandhi apologize PM in Rafael Deal issue?
Top mentioned Telangana Candidates in Twitter
Cyclonic Storm prevails over AP & North Tamilnadu
Interpol issued RCN to Mehul Choksi
Ambani spent 100 Crores for Isha Ambani's Wedding
About the author

Bharath has been the knowledge focal point for the world, As Darvin evolution formula End is the Start ... Bharath again will be the Knowledge Focal Point to the whole world. Want to hold the lamp and shine light on the path of greatness for our country Bharath.