Indiaherald Group of Publishers P LIMITED

close save
crop image
Mon, Feb 18, 2019 | Last Updated 5:07 am IST

Menu &Sections


NATA Elects New Executive Committee for 2019 - 2020

NATA Elects New Executive Committee for 2019 - 2020
NATA Elects New Executive Committee for 2019 - 2020
Atlantic City (NJ): North American Telugu Association (NATA) has elected its new executive committee for 2019-20 at the annual board meeting held at Atlantic City Convention Center, Atlantic City, NJ. NATA has decided to have its Biannual convention at Atlantic City Convention Center in Atlantic City (NJ) in 2020. The outgoing president Rajeshwar Reddy Gangasani passed the gavel to new president Dr. Raghava Reddy Ghosala. After taking the oath, the new board has unanimously elected the following executive committee.

Executive Committee:
Dr. Raghava Reddy Ghosala (President), Dr. Sridhar Reddy Korsapati (President-Elect), Bala Reddy Indurti (Executive Vice President), Alla Rami Reddy (Secretary), Narayana Reddy Gandra (Treasurer), Srinivasa Reddy Somavarapu (Jt. Secretary), Shiva Meka (Jt. Treasurer), Rajeshwar Reddy Gangasani (Past President), Srinivasa Reddy Kotluru (Executive Director), Uday Kiran Basireddy (Intl. Vice-President), Koti Reddy Burla (Intl. Vice-President), Srinivas Reddy Kanuganti (Intl. Vice-President), Raman Reddy Kristapati (Intl. Vice-President), Srikanth Penumada (National Convention Adviser). 

NATA Elects New Executive Committee for 2019 - 2020

NATA Elects New Executive Committee for 2019 - 2020

Advisory Council:
Dr. Prem Reddy (Advisory Council Chairman Emeritus), Dr. Mohan Mallam (AC - Chair), AVN Reddy (AC), Stanley Reddy (AC), Sanjeeva Reddy Tanguturi (AC), Adisesha Reddy (AC)
NATA Elects New Executive Committee for 2019 - 2020

NATA Convention 2020:
Hari Velkur (Convener), Sarath Mandapati (Coordinator), Anna Reddy (Convention National Coordinator).
NATA Elects New Executive Committee for 2019 - 2020

India Coordinators:
Dr. Dwarakanatha Reddy (India Coordinator), Rama Devi  (Telangana), Raghunatha Reddy Gajjala (Andhra Pradesh), M. Dayasagar Reddy (Karnataka), DV Koti Reddy (Media & PR)
Board of Directors for 2019-2020:
Anjan Karnati, Anji Reddy Sagamreddy, Anna Reddy, Babu Rao Samala, Bala Indurti, Chinna Babu Reddy, Dwarak Varanasi, Girish Ramireddy, Hari Velkur, Janardhan Reddy Boyella, Jayachandra Reddy, Kiran Gunnam, Madhu Gonipati, Mallik Banda, Mallikharjun Jerripothula, Mohan Kaladi, Mohan Talamati, Nanda Gopinath Reddy, Narayana Reddy Gandra, Pratap Bhimireddy, Radha Krishna Kaluvai, Raghurami Reddy Etukuru, Rama Surya Reddy, Ramana Putlur, Rami Alla Reddy, Rami Reddy Buchipudi, Ravi Kandimalla, Saitsh Narala, Sarath Mandapati, Sekhar Konala, Shiva Meka, Sreenivasulu Reddy Somavarapu, Sridhar Korsapati, Srini Reddy Vangimalla, Sudha Rani Kondapu, Venkat Sunkireddy, Venkata Reddy Lingareddygari, Venkataramana Reddy Murari, Venu Pasula, Vinod Reddy Dega, Vishnu Battula.
The board meeting has brought a lot of enthusiasm and motivation under the leadership of Dr. Raghava Reddy Ghosala. Raghava Reddy mentioned that the main focus is to reach every corner of the country and help the Telugu community in the USA as well as in India.  Past President Rajeshwar Reddy thanked all the past committee members for all their help and support.  Sridhar Korsapati thanked all the RVPs for their help in organizing events and help with fundraising. Srikanth Penumada has thanked each BOD for their cooperation in conducting all the board proceedings. Chinnababu Reddy thanked all the donors and NATA leadership.
NATA Advisory Council Chair Dr. Prem Reddy has assumed a new role as Chair Emeritus of NATA. Dr. Prem Reddy garu got a standing ovation from the NATA leadership. NATA Leaders have praised Dr. Prem Reddy’s leadership, inspiration, financial help, and visionary guidance.  Dr. Mohan Mallam garu has taken oath as new NATA Advisory Council Chair.
President Dr. Raghava Reddy Ghosala has reiterated the NATA motto “Samskruthika Vikasame NATA Maata -Samaja Sevaye NATA Bata”. As part of the cultural celebrations, NATA will focus on Women’s Day, NATA Idol and Cultural activities in multiple cities in the coming months.  NATA will focus on several charitable activities including supporting Telugu families in Emergency situations, orphanages, water plants, solar lamps, health camps and rural development projects in India. To support this cause, NATA has raised funds in this Board meeting.  Over three hundred NATA members from all over the USA came to Atlantic City to show their support to NATA.  Thanks to Obili Ramachandra Reddy garu for sponsoring 10 lakh rupees to support for this cause.
Thanks to Sakshi, TV5, NTV, V6, AP 24/7, Mana TV, GNN for covering this event. Thanks to Pepper House (Mt. Laurel, NJ) for serving delicious food to all the guests.
Thanks to NATA Chairman Emeritus Dr. Prem Reddy, SriCity MD Ravi Sannareddy, Diageo Americas & Mahesh Lekkala for their valuable sponsorship.

NATA Elects New Executive Committee for 2019 - 2020
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
Why Maasi month is so special?
Cryptocurrency - The basics and all you need to know
Overall Vegetable prices in January declined 4.21%
Honda Civic Sedan type to be priced between Rs. 18- 22 Lakhs launches by March
TN soldier's family and village saddened by death!
#PulwamaTerroristAttack - Brave Father's inspiring quote after son's death in Pulwama!
Suicide bomber was 11th class dropout!
School girl murder mystery resolved!
Apply for Various Posts in FCI Recruitment 2019
US Senator Kamala Harris decides to marry a White Man
Pinnacle Blooms - Helping special kids
Kotii Group - On the name of god celebrating 9th Anniversary
Thickening of hair made easy through Supplements
Eating Pan Masala has more side effects
Use this simple trick to attract Goddess Lakshmi
#KashmirTerrorAttack - Terror attack kills 40 soldiers!
Honda ended production of Brio hatchback in India
Apply for Investigator post in APPSC
NRI man should register his marriage within 30, failing passport be impounded or revoked
Try sprout as Beauty tips
Some advantages of eating Sprouts
About the author

Nanotechnology Degree Holder. Movie Geek. Crazy about comics and cartoons. Hardcore Cricket Lover. Photoshop Professional