Indiaherald Group of Publishers P LIMITED

close save
crop image
Sun, Apr 21, 2019 | Last Updated 11:34 pm IST

Menu &Sections


DMK nominated 4 former ministers for Assembly bypolls

DMK nominated 4 former ministers for Assembly bypolls
DMK nominated 4 former ministers for Assembly bypolls

Chennai sources stated that DMK leader M. K Stalin on Saturday released a list of 4 candidates for the Assembly by-polls in the state. Meanwhile the party has nominated former ministers Pongalur N. Pazhanisamy from Sulur and V. Senthil Balaji from the Aravakurichi Assembly constituency, and Dr P. Saravanan from Thiruparankundram and M. C. Shanmugaiya from the Ottapidaram(SC) Assembly constituency.

DMK nominated 4 former ministers for Assembly bypolls

According to the Election Commission, the indelible ink will be marked on the middle finger of the voters who cast their votes in these four Assembly by-polls since the voters would have exercised their franchise on April 18. Furthermore the Election Commission on Tuesday announced by-polls in four Assembly constituencies in Tamilnadu on 19th May, which happens to be the last phase of polling in the Lok Sabha election.

Moreover with this, by-polls are being held for 22 seats, including 16 that have fallen vacant following the disqualification of the AIADMK legislators loyal to the “rebel” T. T. V. Dhinakaran. The last date for filing of nominations will be April 29. Scrutiny of nominations will be conducted on 30th April. Apparently he doubted whether Jayalalitha could have affixed the thumb impressions on her own from the hospital bed. 

DMK nominated 4 former ministers for Assembly bypolls
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
Artisanal bread bakers order numbers almost doubled in Bengaluru
US government taking aim at India based call centre scam industry
Indigo has very aggressive fleet expansion plans
Rajinikanth all set to contest Assembly elections in Tamilnadu
AMMK leader TTV Dhinakaran unanimously elected as its general secretary
Chandrababu Naidu confident winning LS Polls?
Hyderabad Metro Rail launched shuttle buses services
NIA conducted search operations for ISIS at Hyderabad
Bollywood actress in top in Google!
Kids die in water tank!
Man kills woman and commits suicide!
Kerala daughter takes bold step for dad!
Decades long rivalry ends peacefully between Mayawati & Mulayam
Why Priyanka Chaturvedi quit Congress?
Tamilnadu Final voter turnout was 71.87%
This 100 year Man ready to cast his vote for Kerala LS Polls
Will TDP have advantage over YSRCP for the big day?
Will Rajinikanth political entry coincide with next Assembly polls?
Should people's grievances & issues also wait till AP results are out?
Will Jagan save the punters this time?
Man kills wife by cutting head!
BJP MLA says Kumarasamy is buffalo!
Tik Tok removed by Google from Play store!
Chennai Beach - Arakkonam - Chengalpet services coming soon!
Karnataka IAS officer suspended for checking Modi's helicopter?
North Korea oversees test of new weapon -KCNA
Reliance registered as seller on online stopped accepting fresh orders for products
Why Sundar Pichai did not cast his vote in Tamilnadu?
Karnataka & West Bengal face violent situation during second phase of voting
Will Pawan come in front of media & boast of CM seat his party will win?
Earth's surface has been warming globally over the past 15 years: NASA
Kunwer Sachdeva, History Maker Founder & CEO, Su-Kam
BJP Member says She will change constitution!
Kamal's apology to buffaloes!
Sony's play station 5 arrives!
Kamal Haasan trolled by director!
About the author

Bharath has been the knowledge focal point for the world, As Darvin evolution formula End is the Start ... Bharath again will be the Knowledge Focal Point to the whole world. Want to hold the lamp and shine light on the path of greatness for our country Bharath.