Indiaherald Group of Publishers P LIMITED

close save
crop image
Tue, May 21, 2019 | Last Updated 12:22 pm IST

Menu &Sections


MK Stalin to devise strategy for 4 Assembly by-elections scheduled on May 19

MK Stalin to devise strategy for 4 Assembly by-elections scheduled on May 19
MK Stalin to devise strategy for 4 Assembly by-elections scheduled on May 19

Chennai sources stated that barely 48 hours after the elections to 38 Lok Sabha seats and by-polls for 18 Assembly seats got over in the state, DMK president M K Stalin held conference with senior lieutenants and also the local party functionaries to devise strategy for the four Assembly by-elections scheduled on May 19.

MK Stalin to devise strategy for 4 Assembly by-elections scheduled on May 19

Furthermore the meeting at the DMK headquarters discussed steps for winning all the four seats so as to fulfill Stalin's challenge that his party would soon take charge of the Government at Fort St. George by defeating the ruling AIADMK in most of these by-polls. Meanwhile the by-elections to the four Assembly constituencies Aravakurichi, Thiruparankundram, Ottapidaram(SC) and Aravakurichi-have been announced to be held on May 19. Apparently the EC gazette notification will be issued on April 22, the last date for filing nominations will be April 29. Nominations would be scrutinized by April 30 and the last date for withdrawal would be May 2.

Moreover the DMK had petitioned the Supreme Court challenging the EC decision not to hold by-elections in three of these four Assembly bye-polls Aravakurichi, Thiruparankundram and Ottapidaram(SC)-which had fallen vacant after 18 MLAs were disqualified for shifting loyalty to rebel TTV Dhinakaran. Hence the EC had claimed it did not announce the polls because cases relating to these three here citing cases pending in court.

MK Stalin to devise strategy for 4 Assembly by-elections scheduled on May 19
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
CBN's meet with Mamata Banerjee is a whiff of worry!
What are the results of Exit Polls in Telugu states?
Who is the best politician Chiranjeevi or Pawan Kalyan?
Tamilnadu exit polls suggested AIADMK would get 10-12 seats in 38 constituencies
Exit Polls predictions from opposition leaders aspects
Exit Polls at Delhi predicts another term for PM Modi
Majority says YS Jagan to be next AP CM
What are Exit Polls results from AP?
Will PM Narendra Modi led NDA government win LS Elections as per Exit Polls prediction?
Why Janasena MLA candidates warned Pawan Kalyan?
Free Indias first extremist was a Hindu referring to Godse: Kamal Hassan
Man unites with family via Facebook!
Doctor spreads AIDS across Pakistan!
Virat Kohli blasts a century!
Oxford check for Rahul Gandhi!
Exit polls in India have not always had best track record
Is India getting the leaders they deserve?
How Sivaji breaks silence on dispute of TV9 Ravi Prakash?
Know Donald Trump's plan for Immigration Policies
How 3 Govt Employees died on poll day in HP?
Will NDA form comfortably after Exit Polls Results?
PM Narendra Modi is on a spiritual break
Telangana Prisons department plans to open 20 petrol pumps
Why CM Chandrababu Naidu met Rahul Gandhi, Mayawati & Akhilesh Yadav?
Bye-polls held in Tamilnadu Assembly Constituencies
Amazon intensifies its competition with Uber Eats
Wondering who is this doppelganger of Yogi Adityanath?
Kamal Hassan says History shown all religions have their extremists
Why YSRCP & TRS held a meeting following invitation from Congress?
Will Telangana Prisons be closed?
World Cup Winner price money is mind-blowing
Bigg Boss Tamil season 3 to commence by June
Banjara Hills INOX penalized for selling water bottles at over price
Chennai girl kidnaps and beats boyfriend!
Engineering students caught smuggling drugs!
Sadhvi calls Godse a patriot!
About the author

Bharath has been the knowledge focal point for the world, As Darvin evolution formula End is the Start ... Bharath again will be the Knowledge Focal Point to the whole world. Want to hold the lamp and shine light on the path of greatness for our country Bharath.