Indiaherald Group of Publishers P LIMITED

close save
crop image
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 | Last Updated 6:15 am IST

Menu &Sections


YSRCP sure to win Banaganepalli!

YSRCP sure to win Banaganepalli!
YSRCP sure to win Banaganepalli!

Chandrababu Naidu is confident of winning more seats in Kurnool district in 2019 elections when compare to 2014 elections. Even some political analysts strongly believed that TDP getting stronger after Kotla, Gouru and Byreddy in the district. TDP had won three Assembly segments Banaganepalli, Yemmiganur and Pattikonda where as YSRCP won 11 Assembly segments in the district. Kurnool is the second strongest district for YSRCP after Kadapa in Rayalaseema region.

This time Banaganepalli fight turned to be interesting between TDP and YSRCP. Old horses from two parties are contesting again in 2019 elections. Former MLA Challa Ramakrishna Reddy joined in YSRCP from TDP before the elections and in same way Bijjam Pardhasaradhi Reddy who is arch rival to YSRCP nominee Katasani Ramireddy also joined in YSRCP. Two political changes gave positive impact on YSRCP in Banaganepalli.

TDP’s BC Janardhan Reddy won over Katasani Rami Reddy over 17K votes in 2014. Reportedly, there are many chances that TDP might lose Banaganepalli segment in 2019 which it had won in 2014 elections. As usual, YSRCP claims leaders that increased voting % would help to Katasani victory. TDP MLA BC Janardhan Reddy relay on development activities that he did during last 5 years. People would decide who Baadshah of Banaganepalli is on May 23rd.

YSRCP sure to win Banaganepalli!
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
About the author

Professional writing -- be it screenwriting or copywriting -- has never been a simple career path, let alone a financially sound one. The difference today is that the competition is way too fierce for the demand.