Indiaherald Group of Publishers P LIMITED

close save
crop image
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 | Last Updated 2:20 pm IST

Menu &Sections


Lok Sabha Election Results Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results Live Updates
Lok Sabha Election Results Live Updates

As per report counting of votes for the mammoth election that began last month and ended last week began at 8 am. Meanwhile the seven phase election, in which PM Narendra modi is seeking a second term, saw 8,000 candidates fighting for 542 seats. Furthermore this is for the first time in a Lok Sabha election results that results of voting machines will be matched with VVPATs or slips generated by paper trail machines.

Lok Sabha Election Results Live Updates

Reportedly the poll of polls, an aggregate of exit polls, gives the BJP led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) 302 of 543 seats and the Congress and its allies 122. Apparently the months and weeks leading up to the election saw an acrimonious campaign and bitter attacks by political rivals. Further the opposition, led by the Congress party and its leader, rahul Gandhi, tried to steer the narrative towards the economy, farmer distress and jobs.

Moreover among the key candidates are PM modi who fought from varanasi and rahul Gandhi, who contested from his stronghold of Amethi and Wayanad in kerala and this is the first time Mr. Gandhi contested in more than one seat.  Reports added 67.11% of the 90.99 crore electors had cast their vote in the polls. Perhaps votes will also be counted for the assembly election in four states Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh and sikkim that were held along with the national polls.

Lok Sabha Election Results Live Updates
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
Why this BJP MLA beats Officer with bat?
Nirmala Seetharaman is among 100 most influential in UK power list
Union Cabinet approved proposed changes to Motor Vehicles (Amendment) Bill
Passenger attack made Permit of Kallada Bus suspended for One Year
Nara Lokesh says Our resident at Amaravathi isn't illegal
PM Modi replyied to 'Motion of Thanks on President's Address' in Rajya Sabha
EC announced July 16 for polling 6 Rajya Sabha MPs from Tamilnadu
2026 Winter Olympics Venue is decided as Milan
Telangana Kailash Manasarovar Pilgrims who were stranded airlifted
New Districts for AP from July
Nandamuri Balakrishna's relative bid goodbye to TDP, joins BJP
Praja Vedika Building demolished in Amaravathi
Tollway price hiked from July 1 in Bengaluru
Dollar index decreased 0.24% at 95.9838 in late trading
Controversy erupted over removal of portrait of Rajinikanth from Bigg Boss Tamil 3 house
Ms Carroll accused Mr. Trump of sexually assaulting her in 1990s
Chandrababu Naidu's family members security removed by CM Jagan
Dayanidhi Maran attacks AIADMK Govt regard to water crisis in Tamilnadu
Slug blamed for delaying dozens of trains in Japan
CM Jagan expressed outrage over Call Money racket shook AP
Is actress Shobitha Dhulipala making her entry in Bigg Boss Telugu season 3?
AP CM Jagan feels Education should be service oriented & not profit making business
KTR & KCR made a visit to Kaleshwaram project
Pawan Kalyan attacks CM Jagan, gives deadline
US president hints may seek a deal with Iran to defuse tensions
Will Stalin seek a solution for water crisis in Chennai?
North Karnataka received Monsoon showers in drought hit areas
Tamil Bigg Boss Season 3 has interesting mix this time
Many mango growers named Mango after PM Modi's name
Why AP CM Jagan ordered to demolish Praja Vedika?
Why RBI Deputy Governor's resigned?
We are not rulers, but public servants: YS Jagan to AP Collectors
Is there any compromise on cases of CM Ramesh & Sujana?
Is there any compromise on cases of CM Ramesh & Sujana?
51% turnout for Tamilnadu Nadigar Sangam Election
51% turnout for Tamilnadu Nadigar Sangam Election
About the author

Bharath has been the knowledge focal point for the world, As Darvin evolution formula End is the Start ... Bharath again will be the Knowledge Focal Point to the whole world. Want to hold the lamp and shine light on the path of greatness for our country Bharath.