Indiaherald Group of Publishers P LIMITED

close save
crop image
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 | Last Updated 2:30 pm IST

Menu &Sections


TDP To Be Empty Soon in Parliament

TDP To Be Empty Soon in Parliament
TDP To Be Empty Soon in Parliament
Four TDP Rajya Sabha MPs - YS Chowdary, CM Ramesh, TG venkatesh, and Garikipati Mohan Rao have merged the party's legislative party into BJP and have officially become BJP MPs. In less than 24 hours of that move, Rajya Sabha Chairman Venkaiah Naidu accepted the merger and the four MPs are listed as BJP MPs in Rajya Sabha Website.

Now, TDP is left only with two Rajya Sabha MPs - Kanakamedala Ravindra Kumar and Thota Sitarama Lakshmi. Kanakamedala is expected to meet BJP working president J P Nadda and formally join the party in New delhi. Thota Sitarama lakshmi is, however, not keen on leaving the party but her term will anyway complete in April 2020.

That means TDP will have no representation in the Rajya Sabha at least till 2024. TDP will be left only with Three Lok Sabha - Kesineni nani, Kinjarapu ram mohan Naidu, and Galla Jayadev. Both Kesineni and Galla are businessmen and they may find it difficult to withstand the pressure. If that situation arises, ram mohan Naidu may also move towards greener pastures.

TDP To Be Empty Soon in Parliament
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
About the author

Nimisha is a typical Hyderabadi who raves about food and films. Formerly a Techie employed with Satyam, she writes about cinema since eight years and as for the other passion, she is a popular food blogger. She completely took her passion as work post the Satyam fiasco. Besides food and films, she is also fascinated to history and cricket.