Katamarayudu telugu movie review | Katamarayudu Movie Review Rating | Katamarayudu Review | Pawan Kalyan Katamarayudu

close save
crop image
Sun, Apr 30, 2017 | Last Updated 6:45 am IST

Menu &Sections


PV Sindhu nominated for Badminton World Federation Athlete's Commission

PV Sindhu nominated for Badminton World Federation Athlete's Commission
PV Sindhu nominated for Badminton World Federation Athlete's Commission
http://apherald-nkywabj.stackpathdns.com/images/appleiconAPH72x72.png apherald.com

As per latest report from New Delhi sources it was stated that Olympic silver-medallist and world No 2 PV Sindhu will be among the nine shuttlers vying for a position in the Badminton World Federation's Athletes Commission and the other Indian in fray for the four slots is relatively unknown male shuttler called Nikhar Garg, known more for his anti-establishment voice in the badminton fraternity than for his on-court performances.

Garg's doubles ranking stood at 374th in January. Garg's nomination may have happened after he expressed his desire to contest for a slot in BWF Athletes' Commission. The unknown Mumbai shuttler started an online petition in May 2016 urging BWF to grant greater autonomy to the independent players by allowing them to register directly for international tournaments instead of their associations.

PV Sindhu nominated for Badminton World Federation Athlete

Sources have stated that the nominations which were closed on 27 March with six men and three women standing for the BWF Athletes' Commission elections. Apart from Sindhu, the list also comprises two former world No 1s in men's doubles and a former European men's singles champion, following the close of nominations on 27 March, three women and six men will stand for elections to the body which represents players within the Badminton World Federation.

The others in fray are Lithuania's Akville Stapusaityte, Ugandan Edwin Ekiring, Malaysian Koo Kien Keat, Scotland's Kirsty Gilmour, Mexico's Luis Ramon Garrido Esquivel, German Marc Zwiebler and Korea's Yoo Yeon Seong. Three persons will be elected to replace outgoing members  Yuhan Tan (Belgium), Hans-Kristian Solberg Vittinghus (Denmark) and Greysia Polii (Indonesia) who will complete their four-year term in May. Therefore, either the female with the second-highest number of votes or the female with the third-highest number of votes will be elected to serve the remaining two years of Tang's term.

5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
Naidu to meet BILL GATES Soon!!!
Jessica Alba reveals her 'Beauty' routine on her 36th Birthday
Naidus daughter in law says No interest in TDP!!
Naidus master plan to suppress Jagan
Mallavalli is the Next target for AP
Baahubali tickets available for free!!
TVS Motor Company's growth for 2016-17 is up by 9.6%
Indian American man charged with Insider trading
A Child's importance of learning in the first five years
Lesser known facts about Goddess Saraswathi
Watermelon facepacks for SOFT SILKY SKIN
Harbajan Singh Fights for Racism !!
KCR showed his ANGER in a DIFFERENT SYLE!!
What is wrong in calling Lokesh a PAPPU?open statement
Lokesh is just a comical character,Brahmanandham???
Lokesh is just a comical character,Brahmanandham???
Lokesh is just a comical character,Brahmanandham???
Game of Cricket, Meetings before MCD polls
Surgeon asked to resign from Trump administration
Fenugreek seeds that could change your life
Yogi Adiyanath the Best CM!! Video Proof inside!!
An act of Kindness
What to do and what not to do after WAXING
Regarding KPSC recruitment, candidates can apply for various posts before May 17
Volkswagen Group India Spokesperson: By the end of last month, 30% of the vehicles that is eligible for the update has been covered
Shilpa Mohan Reddy BLACKMAILS NAIDU!!!
Do not blame TCS and Infosys for H1B visa!!!
OMG!!Hero Nithin  entering into politics!!
Jayalalithas estate is attacked!!
About the author

Nanotechnology Degree Holder. Movie Geek. Crazy about comics and cartoons. Hardcore Cricket Lover. Photoshop Professional