Indiaherald Group of Publishers P LIMITED

close save
crop image
Thu, May 23, 2019 | Last Updated 8:29 am IST

Menu &Sections


Voting in Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election begins

Voting in Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election begins
Voting in Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election begins

New Delhi sources stated that voting for Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election is taking place on April 18, Thursday. 11 states and 1 union territory are voting to elect representatives on 95 seats. Reportedly states which are voting for Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election are Assam, Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tamilnadu, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, Chhattisgarh and Union Territory Puducherry. Meanwhile the voting time for Phase 2 elections are from 7 am to 6 pm. Around 1,600 candidates are contesting on 95 seats for the second phase of Lok Sabha election 2019. Former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda, BJP lawmaker Hema Malini, Senior Congress leader Veerappa Moily, Rajya Sabha lawmaker Kanimozhi, Uttar Pradesh Congress chief Raj Babbar and National Conference President Farooq Abdullah are among the prominent candidates for Phase 2 Lok Sabha election 2019.

Voting in Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election begins

Presently the general election is taking place in seven phases. The polling dates for national election 2019 are: April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. This election will choose the 17th Lok Sabha. Elections 2019 result will be announced on May 23. Constituencies to vote in Phase 2 Lok Sabha Polls 2019: In Tamilnadu total seats voting is 38, in Karnataka 14, Maharashtra 10, UP 8, Bihar 5, Odisha 5, Assam 5, Chattisgarh and West Bengal 3, J&K 2, Manipur and Puducherry 1.

Previously phase 2 polling was to take place on 97 seats, but was reduced to 95 as polling in Tamilnadu's Vellore Lok Sabha constituency was cancelled by the Election Commission due to cash seizure. Apparently polling in East Tripura seat was postponed from April 18 to April 23 after the poll body found that law and order situation there was not conducive for holding free and fair polls.

Voting in Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election begins
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
More from author
Opposition parties plans to stay outside EVMs storage rooms
Opposition parties plans to stay outside EVMs storage rooms
Why Madras HC restrained 9 Companies by using Gold Winner?
Jagan's hardcore Fan's wedding is on AP Elections Results Day
Twitter saw 560K Tweets talking about the Exit Polls in 24 hours
Exit Polls' have showed zero impact on betting
HD Kumaraswamy turned down his invitation to attend opposition meeting in Delhi
Coach & Captain addressed Media before leaving for ICC World Cup 2019
South Central Railways runs Special trains for Hyderabad & Kakinada
Will TV9 CEO be granted anticipatory bail?
TRAI could come out with a separate consultation paper on video OTTs
Will Sumalatha overtake Kumaraswamy's Son in Karnataka Exit Polls?
Another person attacks Pawan Kalyan
Modi is definitely not Vajpayee
What Arvind Kejriwal spoke to Akhilesh Yadav over telephonic conversation?
Stalin keen on cabinet berths for DMK & not following principles: AIADMK
Actress Elle Fanning faints at Cannes and shocks fans around!
You can work as a Social Media Manager and your salary is 26 Lakhs!
Ahmedabad man covers his car with COW DUNG to keep it cool...
Indian Coach speaks about MS Dhoni before World Cup 2019
Nizamabad witnessed highest temperature in Telangana at 44.4 degree Celsius
What did JD Lakshmi Narayana say about Exit Polls?
Did Sonia Gandhi invited leaders of United Progressive Alliance in Delhi?
What do astrologers & numerologists says about election results?
Twinkle Khanna mocks Modi by doing Meditation like him
Namo channel disappears from all TV the very next day after the Elections!
Why should I apologize? Vivek Oberoi slams Netizens for his Aishwarya Rai meme
CBN's meet with Mamata Banerjee is a whiff of worry!
What are the results of Exit Polls in Telugu states?
Who is the best politician Chiranjeevi or Pawan Kalyan?
Tamilnadu exit polls suggested AIADMK would get 10-12 seats in 38 constituencies
Exit Polls predictions from opposition leaders aspects
Exit Polls at Delhi predicts another term for PM Modi
Majority says YS Jagan to be next AP CM
What are Exit Polls results from AP?
Will PM Narendra Modi led NDA government win LS Elections as per Exit Polls prediction?
About the author

Bharath has been the knowledge focal point for the world, As Darvin evolution formula End is the Start ... Bharath again will be the Knowledge Focal Point to the whole world. Want to hold the lamp and shine light on the path of greatness for our country Bharath.