Indiaherald Group of Publishers P LIMITED

close save
crop image
Thu, Sep 19, 2019 | Last Updated 8:12 pm IST

Menu &Sections


Why 3 TDP MLAs suspended from the Assembly?

Why 3 TDP MLAs suspended from the Assembly?
Why 3 TDP MLAs suspended from the Assembly?

According to sources three Telugu Desam Party MLAs have been suspended from the Assembly for the ongoing budget session. Atchannaidu, Nimmala Ramanaidu and Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary have been suspended under the sub-rule 2 of Rule 340 by Deputy Speaker Kona Raghupathi who was chairing the house in the absence of Speaker Tammineni Sitaram. Meanwhile Finance Minister Buggana Rajendranath had proposed for the suspension of the three MLAs for proper functioning of the house and to keep the house in the order.

Why 3 TDP MLAs suspended from the Assembly?

Furthermore it all began during question hour when TDP MLA Nimmala Ramanaidu had demanded the ruling party to clarify on its electoral promise to grant pension to SC, ST, BC women starting from 45 years of age. When responding to this, Panchayat raj Minister Peddireddi Ramachandra Reddy had clarified that such promise was not made by YCP and confirmed that their party manifesto also didn't had such promise.

Apparently during this, CM jagan had intervened and played a video of his speech during elections and when responding to this, TDP MLAs have requested Speaker to permit them to show their videos in the house. Moreover with this, TDP MLAs resorted to protest seeking permission to show their videos. Perhaps this led to ruckus in the house and finally, Finance Minister Buggana proposed to Speaker to suspend the three MLAs to which Speaker Kona Raghupathi accepted.

Why 3 TDP MLAs suspended from the Assembly?
5/ 5 - (1 votes)
Add To Favourite
About the author

Bharath has been the knowledge focal point for the world, As Darvin evolution formula End is the Start ... Bharath again will be the Knowledge Focal Point to the whole world. Want to hold the lamp and shine light on the path of greatness for our country Bharath.